4th Linkshare Golden Links Awards Winners are…. (June 20th, 2007)

The 4th Linkshare Golden Links Award (June 20th, 2007)  is over and here are the results. I came back empty handed but I am sincerely happy for the winner in my category, Affiliate Fair Play (Kellie). Kellie, you owe me a beer as I was betting on you per our e-conversation 🙂 

Innovative Affiliate for the year
– StarStyle

Innovative Merchant for the year
– Gaiam

Best New Affiliate
– Discover Card

Best New Merchant
– ProFlowers

Merchant’s Choice Award
– Upromise

Affiliate’s Choice Award
– TigerDirect

International Merchant of the Year
– Boden

Best Performance Based Search Strategy
– Gardener’s Supply Company

Best Online Merchandising Campaign
– AMEX and Tiger

Best Intergrated Online-Offline Mktg
– Fubu and GSI Commerce

Best overall online distribution strategy
– Avon

Performance Marketing Most Vocal Advocate
– AFP

One thing that I would love to see more is for merchants to give affiliates more thanks and recognition. Of the 10 merchants and outsourced program management companies that went on the stage, only a handful mentioned.. “thank you (to all) affiliates” as they would not be standing there without any of their affiliates.

On a different note, I spoke to Jennifer and she pointed out that I was the only person that was nominated and the rest are companies. Never thought about it that way but I am always thankful to have great people around me.

One response to “4th Linkshare Golden Links Awards Winners are…. (June 20th, 2007)

  1. I certainly do owe you a beer Eric and will gladly pay. I actually owe you more than one for the support you have given me in the past.

    I had to laugh at the voicemail I got from someone from LS last night. They mentioned our bet….word must have gotten around. 🙂

    I look forward to being able to pay my debt and finally meet you in person!

Leave a Reply

